"Tarot For Your Self"

March 29, 2009

I recently purchased Mary K. Greer’s, Tarot For Your Self, from an Amazon merchant. It cost a mere four dollars, and arrived used, but in good condition. It appears that the book’s previous owner only made it half way through the first chapter, as her writing only appears in those first few pages. The rest of the book is blank, filled with clean, white spaces awaiting my words.

It is snowing outside right now. Tiny flecks of snow are drifting down in a hazy, cold mist. I am sitting by the heater, sipping a warm cup of kiwi-pear tea, anxiously anticipating my new Thoth deck. I am trying to decide if I should spend my morning reading Lon Milo DuQuette’s book, or if I should begin working with my deck in conjunction with Greer’s book.

I think that I shall begin with, Tarot For Your Self. I will be given more opportunity to use the deck that way.

One Response to “"Tarot For Your Self"”

  1. Manda Says:

    A day spent curled up with a book and and a deck of cards sounds pretty close to Heaven to me! Enjoy!


Leave a comment